Photos courtesy of Daragh Owens.

Purchase The Wolfe Tones 'Into The Light' 1916 Commemoration Concert

2 DVD  / 2 CD Package

'Into The Light'
The Wolfe Tones presented a special concert on Easter weekend 2016 to commemorate the 100th Anniversary of the Easter Rising. 

New songs were written for the occasion by Brian Warfield, arguably one of the best song writers of his generation, in addition to new arrangements of old songs that are both spectacular and exciting.

The Celtic Symphony Orchestra were once again assembled to give the event that extra touch of class and to create an explosive musical environment of expressions and sounds fitting to this special commemorative occasion. It was by far the only musical tribute and musical event to celebrate the Heroes of 1916 across the Easter weekend. Over 6000 People attended the event at the Citywest Complex in Dublin, arriving from 28 different countries from across the globe,

This was a major musical extravaganza that will never be forgotten by those who attended. The atmosphere was electric, there was something very special in the air and was experienced by all in attendance. 

Now it's your chance to own a special collection, a Double DVD / Double CD recording of this memorable occasion.  Enjoy it, you will have something precious, historic and unique. 

The Wolfe Tones present 'Into The Light' - The 1916 Commemoration Concert  - A Double DVD / Double CD Package.

** DVD's are region free, they will play Worldwide **

1916 Commemoration Concert!

All tracks recorded 'Live' in Dublin,

Easter Saturday, 26th March, 2016.

Track Listings - Part 1 (DVD & CD)
1. A 1916 Overture with the Celtic Symphony Orchestra. 

2. Lonely Banna Strand - The Ballad of Roger Casement.

3. Road to the Rising.

4. Margaret Skinnider.

5. Wrap the Green Flag Round Me Boys.

6. God Save Ireland.

7. Women of Ireland.
8. On The One Road.   

9. Grace.

10. Padraic Pearse. 
11. James Connolly.
12 The Proclamation of 1916. 
13. Foggy Dew.

Part 2 (DVD & CD)
1. Foggy Dew Overture with the Celtic Symphony Orchestra.
2. Let the Pople Sing.
3. Ireland Unfree.
4. Tri Coloured Ribbon.
5. You'll Never Beat the Irish.
6. The Boys of the Old Brigade.
7.  The Dying Rebel.  
8. Celtic Symphony.
9. Joe Mc Donnell.
10. Sunday Bloody Sunday.
11. Danny Boy.
12. Hibernia. 
13. Irish Eyes. 
14. Some Say The Devil is Dead.
15. Light a Penny Candle (Last Moments). 
16. A Nation Once Again.
17. On The One Road. 


The Wolfe Tones 1916 Commemoration 2 DVD / 2 CD package is available exclusively on this website.  It is not available elsewhere online or in stores.

Published by Rebel Records 2016. All Rights Reserved.

  • Purchase securely via this website.
  • All purchases will be mailed directly to your address, worldwide.
  • We will not pass on your details to any third party.
  • We use PayPal for the transaction, your purchase is both secure and protected.
  • Your satisfaction is our priority, any questions, please get in touch.
  • The Wolfe Tones 1916 Package costs 35 Euro + mailing to your selected destination worldwide, and includes 2 DVD's and 2 CD's, capturing this special & historic concert.
  • To purchase, please click the relevant box below that relates to your location.  You will be diverted to PayPal's check-out page to complete the purchase. 

The Wolfe Tones

The Wolfe Tones

'Into The Light' - The 1916 Commemoration Concert 'LIVE'

Recorded at 'Wolfe Tones 1916 Fest' - Citywest Hotel, Dublin, Easter Weekend, 2016

2 DVD / 2 CD Limited Edition